Spring Up Your Colours

Poppy red was one of the forecasted colour by Pantone this year. Imagine my excitement when I was gifted this sports luxe blouse. Just the perfect top I needed for a casual day out with my little niece and what better way to showcase my new double slit black skirt acquisition from Topshop. This Topshop skirt was called Shaba back in the 90’s in Nigeria and I was really happy to have found it on Topshop sale rack in their outlet shop in Edgware a while back.

Her I combined three colours with these gorgeous orange coloured Massimo Dutti pumps which I found in a charity shop for the fraction of the retail price. Combining three colours can work for you if you are tall – at least 5’7′ like me. Don’t be afraid, try something new today.

Here I wore: Black Maxi Skirt with double splits from Topshop + The red sport luxe blouse was a European holiday gift + Orange Pumps from Massimo Dutti + the sunglasses for shades.

Poppy red and Nectarine orange are this seasons colour trends, So invest in some colours for your wardrobe. Colour blocking, as we have seen in the Monochrome trends is also around for a while, do not be afraid to remix your wardrobe in these spring colours.

photo 4 (13)

photo 4 (16)

photo 2 (14)

You can find the skirt like this by clicking here

Orange Medium heel Patent leather by Massimo Dutti. Check out these ones

photo 2 (16)

Check out the Celebrity I met in the celebrities corner

Leave a Reply

