Dinner Outfit: Rock Your Gorgeous in Tartan Midi Dress

How do you know her size? somebody asked me. The truth is, you cannot go wrong with a body-con tartan midi dress such as this. It was a weekend away with friends and I decided to surprise my lady here with a Make over. She is a mum of four children and loves to rock her gorgeous, I say she really rocked this dress.

This dress creates a silhouette that transform traditional tartan plaid into a sexy print. This tartan/plaid wiggle dress is refreshingly chic, perfect with pumps and a skinny belt for a more relaxing look. It is simple and basic yet figure hugging, easy to wear, it settles proportionately on the right areas of the body, it enhances and does not hurt your frame, it is machine washable and what more? it is a pull on style.

I asked her a few questions about her as well. Here is a little bit about Zainab – Rock Your Gorgeous

Define your style.

I’d define my style as classic, feminine and colourful.

Do you follow fashion?

I don’t really follow fashion but that’s not to say I won’t wear something that is in fashion if it suits me. I believe in dressing to suit ones figure, whatever that figure may be, and I must be comfortable too.

I can’t get through the day without:
Lip balm

I’m currently wearing:
A Tartan Midi Dress teamed with leather gloves to keep me warm

On Designers:
Hmmm this is a hard one because I am bothered if it’s a known designer or not; from George at ASDA to Gucci as long as it suits me and I can work it, I’m cool.

My favourite make up/make up artists are:
Gosh another hard one! I don’t really do make up, not properly…..so it would be unfair of me to comment.

On Perfume: I’m lusting after:
I have two that I’m loving at the moment; oud ispahan by Cristian Dior and Roberto Cavalli.

I believe in:
Rocking your own gorgeous; owning and embracing your looks/figure and making them work for you. Nothing is more attractive, I think, than a woman who is comfortable in her own skin.

Most romantic thing someone’s done for ME is:
Meeting me at the airport with my favourite dessert……

Shops I rely on:
Wow! I guess if I had to choose just one it would have to be one that includes many…like Debenhams or House of Fraser.

Most memorable moment:
In fashion? the day my best friend and I wore matching multicoloured lumberjack trousers to school!

What’s your biggest extravagance?
I did spend quite a lot on a pair of earrings once…..

Last music you heard:
Something on the radio on the way home from work

Last album you bought:
Rebecca Ferguson

Who do you call when you want to have some fun?
I have a bunch of great girlfriends who I have great fun with.

My dream vacation would be:
Somewhere hot, quiet, with a beach…….

Home is: With family

Best advice you’ve been given: No one can resist love

At the moment you are: Content and grateful
It’s important to balance: Life!

CM3_4835

CM3_4843

CM3_4852

CM3_4856

CM3_4857

CM3_4858

CM3_4859

CM3_4864

CM3_4866

Did she rock her gorgeous or not?

Dress is available online : http://www.ark.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Dinner Outfit: Rock Your Gorgeous in Tartan Midi Dress

  1. Pingback: Dinner Outfit: Rock Your Gorgeous in Tartan Midi Dress | Rock your own gorgeous!...

Leave a Reply

