Dress Decoding

A very good friend of mine invited to me to her party a few weeks ago and she called a dress code. Her dress code was semi-formal and this caused a bit of a debate for most of the guests. What exactly is semi formal dress code? I rummaged through my wardrobe and came up with different outfits but I settled for this simple dress worn backward as it gives just the impression I needed it to portray, semi-formal.

DSC_0629

About to post this update, I stumbled on this article and thought it worthy to share with you lovely people. Thank you ever so much for your constant support. Do not hesitate to leave comments and suggestions on how to improve on the website or the sort of things you will me to share with you more.

infographic-dress-codes

Here I wore:

A semi formal black dress (Unbranded)

Style Tips:

You bought a dress and not sure it fits the way you would like for it to fit? Try and wear it backwards, it helps sometimes.

DSC_0628

 

DSC_0631

 

Leave a Reply

